Skip to content ↓

Governing Board

Our school is supported and challenged by a Governing Board, which works with the Headteacher and Leadership team.  Our Governors are an elected committee, consisting of staff, parents and community/local authority representatives. The Governing Board has a responsibility to work with the school as a critical friend and to hold the school to account for the standards and quality of education it achieves. The Full Governing Board meet termly and has two committees, who also meet termly (the Resources Committee and the Standards & Progress Committee).

The Boulevard Primary Partnership Governing Board consists of the following governors.

Chair of Governors David Argent
MK Council Representative Governor Nura Sheikh
Parent Governors  
Partnership Governor  
Co-opted Governors

David Argent, Paul Nolan, Hugo Govett, Darron Kendrick 

Headteacher Governor

Staff Governor

Kate Mathews

Sarah Scott


Governors' Information

Governor Category Appoint Until Position Declaration of Interest
Janet Maclean Resigned Jan 22 Oct 23   None
Kate Mathews Staff Governor Jan 22 Jan 26 Headteacher None
Sarah Scott Staff Appointed Jan 22 Jan 26   None
Paul Nolan Co-opted Jan 22 Jan 26 Chair & Development Governor Spouse of Cllr Zoe Nolan
David Argent Co-opted Jan 22 Jan 26 Chair of Standards and Progress Committee None

Christopher Sayles

Co-opted Jan 22 Jan 26   None
Sonia Mann Parent Appointed Sept 22 Sept 26   None
Kofi Darko Resigned   Dec 22   None
Ibrahim Pokawa Resigned   Nov 22   None
Sakina Hamid Resigned   Oct 22   None
Mark Pangbourne Resigned   Feb 20


Natalie Smith Resigned   Jul 21   None
Shahnaz Rahman Resigned   Jul 20   None
Jackie Core Resigned   Jul 20   None


Please see attachment for Governor meeting attendance.