Skip to content ↓

Governing Board

Our school is supported and challenged by a Governing Board, which works with the Headteacher and Leadership team.  Our Governors are an elected committee, consisting of staff, parents and community/local authority representatives. The Governing Board has a responsibility to work with the school as a critical friend and to hold the school to account for the standards and quality of education it achieves. The Full Governing Board meet termly and has two committees, who also meet termly (the Resources Committee and the Standards & Progress Committee).

The Boulevard Primary Partnership Governing Board consists of the following governors.

Chair of Governors Paul Nolan
MK Council Representative Governor  
Parent Governor Sakina Hamid, Miroslawa Piokowska
Partnership Governor  
Co-opted Governors David Argent, Kofi Darko, Janet Maclean, Paul Nolan, Ibrahim Pokawa, Christopher Sayles, Sarah Scott

Headtacher Governor

Staff Governor

Kate Mathews



Governors' Information

Governor Category Appoint Until Position Declaration of Interest
Janet Maclean Co-opted 7/3/20 6/3/24 Chair of Resources Committee, Safeguarding and H&S Governor None
Kate Mathews Headteacher Governor 1/9/17 31/8/21 Headteacher None
Paul Nolan Co-opted 2/10/17 1/10/21 Chair & Development Gov. Spouse of Cllr Zoe Nolan
Tara Page Co-opted 5/3/18 4/3/22 Chair of Standards and Progress Committee None
Mark Pangbourne Resigned   Feb 2021


Shahnaz Rahman Parent Appointed 22/6/18 21/6/22   None
Sarah Scott Co-opted 14/11/18 13/11/22   None
Natalie Smith Staff Appointed 20/3/19 19/3/23   None
Jackie Core Resigned   13/7/20    


Please see attachment for Governor meeting attendance.